The Presidents of Churches Together in England

There are six Presidents of Churches Together in England and they meet regularly to discuss matters concerning the Churches in England. Their meetings are facilitated by Paul Goodliff, General Secretary of CTE.

Archbishop Justin Welby
The Archbishop of Canterbury

ABC 131013

Cardinal Vincent Nichols
The Cardinal Archbishop of Westminster

Vincent Nichols2 edited2

Revd Dr Hugh Osgood
The Free Churches Moderator

Hugh Osgood

The Revd Canon Billy Kennedy
The President nominated by the New Churches, the Religious Society of Friends (ie the Quakers) and the Lutheran and German-speaking Churches

Billy Kennedy

Archbishop Angaelos of London
The President for the Orthodox Churches
appointment press release

Angaelos 2017 cropped

Pastor Agu Irukwu
The Pentecostal President
appointment • Memorandum of Agreement

Agu cropped

In June 2002 the then Presidents signed a Personal Covenant in the presence of HM The Queen, at Windsor. This Covenant has subsequently been signed by new Presidents as they are appointed.

a ChurchInsight siteLow GraphicsCopyrightT&CsPrivacyHelpRegistered Charity 1110782, Comp Reg No 5354231